GWC Partner Organizations

Below you will find a list of all the national members of GWC. Some countries may be represented by more than one university or other research institutions. Some member organizations are under development.

WtERT Brasil

Mr Yuri Schmitke Almeida Belchior Tisi, President
yuri@abren.org.br
+ 55 (61) 3045-0365
abren.org.br

WtERT Canada

Concordia Institute for Water, Energy and Sustainable Systems
Dr. Catherine Mulligan
Mr. Reda M. Kabbaj
info@wtert.ca
wtert.ca

WtERT China


Institute of Thermal Power Engineering (ITPE)
Zhejiang University
Prof. Qunxing Huang
hqx@zju.edu.cn
www.zju.edu.cn

WtERT Chile


Recuoeracion de Energia & Materials (REM)
Universidad del Desarollo
Prof. Alex Godoy
alexgodoy@ingenieros.udd.cl
www.wtert.cl

WtERT Colombia


Mr Enrique Posada
enrique.posada@hatchindisa.com
Mr Hugo Ospina
presidencia@aciemantioquia.com
contenido.sai.org.co/wtertcolombia

WtERT Czech Republic


University of Ostrava (VSB-TUO)
Prof. Dr. Ing. Dagmar Juchelková
Dagmar.juchelkova@vsb.cz

WtERT France


Ecole des Mines d’Albi-Carmaux, Albi
Prof. Ange Nzihou
ange.nzihou@mines-albi.fr
Ms. Lauriane Joannic
lauriane.joannic@mines-albi.fr

WtERT Germany

 

Ms. Hedwig Vielreicher
vielreicher@wtert.net
Dr. Karoline Borner
borner@wtert.net
Mr. Werner Bauer
werner bauer@ia-gmbh.de

WtERT Greece

National Technical University of Athens
National Technical University of Athens
Prof. Maria Loizidou
mloiz@chemeng.ntua.gr
www.wtert.gr

WtERT India


National Environmental Engineering Research Institute
Dr. Sreenivasa Rao
ksrao@wtert.in
Dr. Sunil Kumar

WtERT Italy


MatER (Materials and energy recovery)
Department of Energy – School of Industrial Engineering – Politecnico di Milano
Prof. Stefano Consonni
stefano.consonni@polimi.it
Prof. Mario Grosso
mario.grosso@polimi.it

WtERT Japan


Kyoto University
Department of Environmental Engineering
Prof. Masaki Takaoka
takaoka@epsehost.env.kyoto-u.ac.jp
http://epsehost.env.kyoto-u.ac.jp/wtert/

WtERT Morocco


Research Institute for Solar Energy and New Energies
Mr. Badr Ikken
ikken@iresen.org
Mr. Reda Kabbaj
kabbajreda@gmail.com

WtERT Korea

 

Yonsei University
Prof. Yong-­Chil Seo
seoyc@yonsei.ac.kr

WtERT Singapore

 

Nanyang Environment And Water Research Institute (NEWRI)

Prof. Grzegorz Lisak <g.lisak@ntu.edu.sg>

WtERT Turkey

 

Bursa Teknik Üniversitesi, Bursa
Prof. Samet Oturk
samet.ozturk@btu.edu.tr

WtERT U.K.

 

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Imperial College
Prof. Chris Cheeseman
c.cheeseman@imperial.ac.uk
Department of Civil Engineering, Leeds University
Dr. Costas Velis

WtERT USA

 

Earth Engineering Center, City College of New York (CCNY)
Prof. Marco J. Castaldi

mcastaldi@che.ccny.cuny.edu