GWC Partner Organizations

Below you will find a list of all the national members of GWC. Some countries may be represented by more than one university or other research institutions. Some member organizations are under development.

WtERT Brasil

Mr Yuri Schmitke A. Belchior Tisi
President ABREN & WtERT Basil
yuri@abren.org.br
abren.org.br

WtERT Canada

Concordia Institute for Water, Energy and Sustainable Systems
Dr. Catherine Mulligan
Mr. Reda M. Kabbaj
info@wtert.ca
wtert.ca

WtERT China

Institute of Thermal Power Engineering (ITPE)
Zhejiang University
Prof. Qunxing Huang
hqx@zju.edu.cn
www.zju.edu.cn

WtERT Chile

Recuoeracion de Energia & Materials (REM)
Universidad del Desarollo
Prof. Alex Godoy
alexgodoy@ingenieros.udd.cl
wtert.cl

WtERT Colombia

WtERT Czech Republic

University of Ostrava (VSB-TUO)
Prof. Dr. Ing. Dagmar Juchelková
Dagmar.juchelkova@vsb.cz

WtERT France

Ecole des Mines d’Albi-Carmaux, Albi
Prof. Ange Nzihou
ange.nzihou@mines-albi.fr
website

WtERT Germany

Ms. Hedwig Vielreicher
vielreicher@wtert.net
Mr. Werner Bauer
bauer@wtert.net
wtert.net

WtERT Greece

National Technical University of Athens
National Technical University of Athens
Prof. Maria Loizidou
mloiz@chemeng.ntua.gr
wtert.gr

WtERT India


National Environmental Engineering Research Institute
Dr. Sunil Kumar
s_kumar@neeri.res.in
wtert.in

WtERT Israel


The Porter School of Environment and Earth Sciences (PSEES)
Prof. Colin Price
colin@tauex.tau.ac.il
Prof. Alexander Golberg
agolberg@tauex.tau.ac.il
website

WtERT Italia


MatER (Materials and energy recovery)
Department of Energy – School of Industrial Engineering – Politecnico di Milano
Prof. Stefano Consonni
stefano.consonni@polimi.it
Prof. Mario Grosso
mario.grosso@polimi.it
wtert.it

WtERT Japan


Kyoto University
Department of Environmental Engineering
Prof. Masaki Takaoka
takaoka@epsehost.env.kyoto-u.ac.jp
website

WtERT Korea

Yonsei University
Prof. Yong-­Chil Seo
seoyc@yonsei.ac.kr
wtert.kr

WtERT Morocco


Research Institute for Solar Energy and New Energies
Mr. Badr Ikken
ikken@iresen.org
iresen.org / wtert.ma

WtERT Singapore

Nanyang Environment And Water Research Institute (NEWRI)
Prof. Grzegorz Lisak
g.lisak@ntu.edu.sg
website

WtERT Turkey


Bursa Teknik Üniversitesi
Prof. Samet Oturk
samet.ozturk@btu.edu.tr

WtERT U.K.

 

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Imperial College
Prof. Chris Cheeseman
c.cheeseman@imperial.ac.uk
&
Department of Civil Engineering, Leeds University
Dr. Costas Velis
C.Velis@leeds.ac.uk
wtert.co.uk

WtERT USA

Earth Engineering Center, City College of New York (CCNY)
Prof. Marco J. Castaldi
mcastaldi@che.ccny.cuny.edu